Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner…and then some

In the kitchen at Di's House

Spiralizer

on July 28, 2017

I’ve been looking at spiralizers online and found an OXO one that got good reviews but costs $39.  While grocery shopping today I found a Veggetti Pro for $9.88 at Walmart.  (It’s $19 on Amazon.)  I also found some green sriracha at Aldi.

DSC01522

My first experiment was curly fries in the air fryer.  I’d say there is a learning curve to the gadget so I didn’t get all the strands evenly sized, which made some pieces brown faster than others.  I’m going to try potato “chips” this weekend.

DSC01521

Tonight we had Chickpeas and Broccoli from the Vegan Air Fryer Cookbook.  I cooked the chickpeas earlier this week in the instant pot.  They’re mixed with a teaspoon each of oil and soy sauce, along with curry, pepper, and I added garam masala.  After they cooked a bit in the air fryer, I added broccoli and onions.  Everything went over basmati rice.  I find that the air fryer dries things out sometimes so I added a swirl of green sriracha and a dollop of yogurt.  I hadn’t been grocery shopping for about 2 weeks and had pretty much run out of fresh vegetables, which made this especially yummy.

DSC01520

Leave a Reply

