Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner…and then some

In the kitchen at Di's House

Meatless Monday – Eggplant Cutlets

on July 17, 2017

Every time I go to Aldi, there is something new.  This time it was eggplant cutlets.  They come frozen, breaded, ready to bake.  I cooked them in the air fryer, then topped with some mozzarella and sun-dried tomato pesto (also from Aldi).  Instead of pasta we had “pizza fries” and mini sweet pepper rounds.

DSC01494

I don’t know if it is from the humidity, but I’ve been feeling queasy the last few days.  Today was better and finally I felt like eating, so this was especially good.

I can’t wait to try making eggplant parmesan with the cutlets next.  They are a great shortcut.

Leave a Reply

