Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner…and then some

In the kitchen at Di's House

Meatless Monday – Mongolian Tofu

on June 26, 2017

I tried one of the recipes from “The Vegan Air Fryer” cookbook I got a few weeks ago.  This was the first time I tried the method of cooking tofu in the air fryer, then simmering it in sauce for a few minutes.  I never did it before because I thought it would make it soggy.  On the other hand, sometimes foods turn out on the dry side and cooking it in sauce would “rehydrate” it.  I used the “Home Chef” method of roasting veggies in the oven (toaster oven here), while everything else cooks.  For the sauce I used leftover teriyaki sauce, with ingredients similar to the cookbook recipe.

DSC01427

I like how the tofu turned out chewy and not dry.  Definitely will try this technique with other recipes.  Also, the sauce got sticky while it was simmering, which I like.

 

Leave a Reply

