Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner…and then some

In the kitchen at Di's House

Meatless Monday – Garden Burgers

on May 8, 2017

I like veggie burgers that don’t try to taste like meat, like Garden Burgers.  We had those tonight, along with salad and baked sweet potatoes.

DSCN9125

These are not vegan, they have cheese in them.

DSCN9126

I found some at Sam’s Club that are vegan!  I’ll post a picture when we try them out.  They’re a “Malibu Garden Burger.”

This week I’m trying Home Chef for the first time, a meal delivery service.  It is hard to get inspired about cooking, and I want hubby to gain weight, so I thought I’d give it a try.  I’ll probably start with using the service every other week.  You get 3 meals a week for 2 people, for $59.  I have a referral code if anyone wants to try it.  You get $30 off your first order, and I get $40 if you use the link.  I looked at Blue Apron and I didn’t see much I would want to try.  Others like Plated and Green Chef are a little more expensive.

Also today I started a sourdough starter.  I miss the artisan breads from the S.F. Bay Area.  This recipe is just flour and water.  On the 3rd through 6th days you add more flour and water.

DSCN9122

Leave a Reply

