Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner…and then some

In the kitchen at Di's House

Meatless Monday – Teriyaki Tofu & Leftovers

on May 1, 2017

I’ve been craving teriyaki lately so I made a batch of homemade teriyaki sauce.  I did a combination of recipes I found online, basically it was 1/2 cup soy sauce, 1/4 cup sugar, ginger, garlic, onion powder, a splash of sesame oil, cooked in a saucepan and thickened with a cornstarch slurry.  Tonight I marinated some tofu cubes in it and cooked them in the air fryer.  We also had leftover Trader Joe’s mushroom risotto and broccoli slaw made with Ranch dressing, craisins and chopped almonds.  (For anyone out there thinking I’m starving my husband, I gave him larger portions plus added a few meatballs to his.)

DSCN9114

I’ve been thinking about trying one of those meal subscription services like Blue Apron or Home Chef.  Has anyone tried them?  Cooking often feels like a chore for me and I thought something like that would make dinner preparation more fun, plus help my hubby gain a few pounds.

 

 

One response to “Meatless Monday – Teriyaki Tofu & Leftovers

  1. We do meatless Mondays in our house too. I had never thought about making teriyaki with tofu, that’s a great idea!

Leave a Reply

