Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner…and then some

In the kitchen at Di's House

Baked Vietnamese Fries

on February 1, 2017

I follow Vegan Richa on Facebook and her photos always look so yummy.  The latest one is for Baked Vietnamese Fries.  I only used the recipe as a template, since I didn’t have cilantro or bean sprouts.  I cut thin fries and cooked them in the air fryer.  I was afraid matchstitck size would burn so mine were a little bigger.  For toppings I added grated carrots (with the quick pickling in the recipe), grated broccoli and thinly slizedded brussels sprouts.  Drizzle with chili sauce  and thinned sriracha mayo.  The chili sauce really made the dish.

dscn8922

Something I’ve been making a lot is taquitos in the air fryer.  I microwave corn tortillas until they are soft, spread with refried beans and cheese, then cook for about 10 minutes.  I stuffed each end with sliced avocado once they were done, and have been using the packets of hot taco sauce I’ve collected from Jack-In-The-Box.

dscn8921

Leave a Reply

