Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner…and then some

In the kitchen at Di's House

Meatless Monday – Vegan Mushroom Tacos

on January 16, 2017

Since I’ve been doing Meatless Monday for awhile, I thought this year I would try to have more Meatless VEGAN Mondays.  I roughly followed the recipe for “Chipotle Oyster Mushroom Tacos” from “Isa Does It.”  I used baby portobellas instead, and skipped the chipotle since I don’t care for it.  I cooked pinto beans in the instant pot, instead of using canned.  I love the instant pot for beans!  The tacos are topped with a red cabbage slaw, dressed with olive oil and lime.  Surprisingly the little bit of lime there made it “pop,” as they say these days.

dscn8895

One response to “Meatless Monday – Vegan Mushroom Tacos

  1. Mushrooms are the best!

Leave a Reply

