Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner…and then some

In the kitchen at Di's House

Meatless Monday – Air Fryer Dinner

on January 2, 2017

I am not being very original tonight.  We had veggie burgers (again), this time black bean ones from Aldi.  I cooked them in the air fryer along with some broccoli.

dscn8875

I like how the broccoli comes out sort of singed on the edges, with a kale chip flavor.  We also had oranges.

dscn8876

For dessert we’re having creme brulee that I cooked in the Instant Pot.  For the reset of the week I’m hoping to make a spaghetti quiche (sort of a frittata) as well as some lentil kale soup.  I need to have a big batch meal so we can have leftovers.  Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

