Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner…and then some

In the kitchen at Di's House

on July 25, 2016

I wanted something easy to throw together for dinner, so we had breakfast tacos tonight.  Microwaved potatoes then cubed, with scrambled eggs, onion, salsa, cheese, and avocado.  Crudites with hummus for veg.  Easy and filling.

DSCN8499.JPG

At the vegan potluck last week, my friend mentioned she ordered an air fryer.  I had been curious about them but always managed to talk myself out of one because they were so expensive.  Now they have models for less than $100!  I found a Della brand one on Amazon for $59, and it is on its way!  I’m so excited.  I’ve been burned out with cooking lately, and together with the book “Vegan Bowl Attack,” I hope it will inspire me to cook healthy food.  On my “to cook” list are sweet potato and potato fries, egg rolls, mozzarella sticks (from scratch), veggies, breaded ravioli, and lots of tofu.

Leave a Reply

