Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner…and then some

In the kitchen at Di's House

Meatless Monday – Potluck!

on July 18, 2016

There is a local group that holds a monthly potluck that I’ve been wanting to attend, and finally made it there tonight!  It’s held at the local health food store.  Fortunately I knew someone from bookclub, although everyone was very nice.  There were 10 that RSVP’d but I think there were at least 20.  I loved that so many people in my area are interested in healthy eating.  Here’s just part of the spread.

meatless2

I made slow cooker Boston baked beans.  Other dishes people brought included pasta salad, orzo salad, broccoli salad, a beautiful fruit salad, fruit crumble, other beans, cauliflower, and on and on.  Here’s my plate.  I think my favorite was a chickpea and potato curry.

meatless

I enjoyed meeting others that are interested in healthy eating and look forward to next month!  I loved trying dishes to get ideas, since I am burned out with cooking lately.  It inspired me!

Leave a Reply

