Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner…and then some

In the kitchen at Di's House

Meatless Monday – Vegetarian “Bacon,” Tomato and Avocado Sandwiches

on July 11, 2016

I’ve been wanting to try the eggplant bacon recipe from “Vegan With A Vengeance” for the longest time.  It is thinly sliced eggplant baked at a high temp until crispy, then dipped into a mixture of soy sauce and liquid smoke.  Here is my baked eggplant.

imageAnd here it is when done.  I didn’t think it tasted like bacon per se but I still loved it.

imageI put it in sandwiches along with tomatoes from the garden, and avocado.  I felt healthy eating it.  I still need to get back into exercising though!

image

Leave a Reply

