Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner…and then some

In the kitchen at Di's House

on July 10, 2016

I’ve been meaning to post but either WordPress or my internet connection or “all of the above” have been painfully slow, to the point where I just give up.  Fourth of July we had “bbq sandwiches” with Morningstar Farms veggie ribs.  I remember liking them but maybe my tastes have changed and they’re not as good as I remember.  Not bad, just not great.

DSCN8459

 

Last week I made a baked ziti casserole with asparagus and peas.  I love having leftovers.
DSCN8440

We have tomatoes from the garden.  They are so good, most of the time I just dice them and eat them just like that, with a sprinkle of salt.  Otherwise I put them on everything.  On a bagel with hummus, cream cheese and balsamic vinegar.

image

Or on baguette slices with Gorgonzola.  With pears from our yard.  Yum.

image

Ok, I think I am caught up a little.  I probably won’t post for Meatless Monday but will likely be cooking Meatless.

Leave a Reply

