Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner…and then some

In the kitchen at Di's House

Meatless Monday -Collard Wraps

on June 7, 2016

I picked up turnips and collard greens at the farmers market this weekend.  I love that everything is organic.

image

I tried a collard wrap with a “taco” filling made from mushrooms and walnuts.  They happen to be vegan.

image.jpg

The filling didn’t seem like a lot so I cooked up some farro to add to it.  It was so good.  The mushroom-walnut mixture would be good as a sandwich filling too.  I also added some Trader Joe’s Island Salsa.  Yum.

image

 

The wrap looks skimpy, doesn’t it.  I only made half then finished assembling the rest for leftovers.  They are small because I didn’t do a good job of dividing up the ingredients.  The second batch had more filling.

 

Leave a Reply

