Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner…and then some

In the kitchen at Di's House

Meatless Monday – Buffalo Veggie Burgers

on May 23, 2016

Last time I went grocery shopping, the woman next to me at the veggie burger section was picking out a package and her friend said not to get the buffalo chicken ones.  I asked her what did she not like about them and she said they were too spicy.  Of course I had to try them!  They are the Morningstar Farms brand.  We had them on ciabatta rolls with Gorgonzola cheese, avocado and lettuce.

image.jpg

I didn’t think they were super spicy.  They remind me of Boca burger’s spicy chicken flavor.

I am taking the semi-homemade route lately in order to simplify my life.  Hence the tater tots as a side.  Over the weekend we had meatball sandwiches made with frozen packaged meatballs, and jarred marinara.  Last night we had corn and cheese ravioli with the same marinara.

Leave a Reply

