Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner…and then some

In the kitchen at Di's House

Meatless Monday ala Trader Joe’s

on February 29, 2016

This morning I saw a recipe for Spicy Tofu Peas Stuffed Naan Calzones.  I’m always ambitious in the morning so had planned to make it for dinner.  As usual, when I looked closer at the recipe, I just didn’t feel like tackling it today.  Instead I cleaned out some of my freezer and we had Trader Joe’s vegetable masala burgers on whole wheat naan, with some TJ’s kale and a dressing made with TJ’s mango chutney.

DSC00741

I also used the dressing (cottage cheese and mango chutney) as a dip for the carrots.  It’s mixed in a food processor so the cottage cheese loses its regular consistency.  Loved the flavors.

Leave a Reply

