Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner…and then some

In the kitchen at Di's House

Chicken Teriyaki Bowls

on January 17, 2016

I love one bowl meals.  I tend to decide what to make from the internet or Facebook, more than cookbooks these days.  I picked this recipe because the chicken is baked, meaning no frying pan to clean.  (I still had lots of pots & pans to wash.)

DSCN8377

I didn’t add as much apple cider vinegar.  It just didn’t sound good to me.  I’m glad I didn’t add the whole amount.  I’m thinking maybe rice wine vinegar would be better anyway.

Last night we had tuna salad with soba noodles, lettuce and veggies.  I saw the spicy sesame tuna recipe on “Southern at Heart” on the Food Network.  It’s basically tuna salad with mayo, sesame oil, and chili garlic sauce.  That was good too.

DSCN8375

Leave a Reply

