Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner…and then some

In the kitchen at Di's House

Meatless Monday – Trader Joe’s Mushroom Ravioli

on November 11, 2015

I went to Dallas this weekend to attend a booksigning by Crusoe the Celebrity Dachshund.  Before heading to the bookstore, I stopped at Trader Joe’s.  Dinner on Monday was TJ’s mushroom ravioli (pasta and sauce all in one package) and colorful carrots.  I had planned to use a vegetable sauce but when I opened the pasta I realized it had its own sauce.

DSCN8218

The carrots were fun, lots of colors!

DSCN8219In less than 15 minutes, dinner was ready.  I liked the ravioli but wish it had more filling.

DSCN8221Earlier in the day we had Trader Jjoe’s pumpkin bagels and cinnamon raisin bagels, with pumpkin butter.  The pumpkin butter is very spicy, as in flavorful spicy.  I’m so glad I took a chance on it.  On a side note, I had previously bought a ground decaf coffee from Trader Joe’s that I didn’t care for at all.  I finally remembered to bring the remaining bag with me and they refunded it with no receipt and no problems.

DSCN8216

I picked up this spice grinder with smoked ghost chilis.  I’ve tried ghost chilis before and it took me a good half hour to get over the burn.  I tried some yesterday on bean soup, being very cautious about the amount I put on.  It was edible, as in not you-can’t-eat-this-hot.  I’m going to try it on popcorn later this week.

DSCN8222

Leave a Reply

