Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner…and then some

In the kitchen at Di's House

Meatless Monday – Baked Falafel Salad

on November 2, 2015

Last week I made baked falafel for Meatless Monday.  I still had some “batter” left over from that, from which I made a sort of falafel salad with hummus and veggies.  It was what I was craving.  I didn’t have any tahini or I would have made a dressing.  Instead I mixed in some cottage cheese.

DSCN8199

To go with lunch this week I made a peanut butter and cream cheese dip for apple slices.  It’s kind of like frosting, you could easily eat it by itself.

DSCN8198

I also made some peanut butter oatmeal energy bites to have on hand.  Hubby seems to be hungry all the time and I wanted something healthy yet filling that I could just grab and give him.  I added protein powder and chia seeds in hopes that those ingredients would help tide him over.

Leave a Reply

