Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner…and then some

In the kitchen at Di's House

Meatless Monday – Papardelle with Gorgonzola Bechamel Sauce

on September 15, 2015

I’m hoping to go to Trader Joe’s soon so I’ve been using up my “stash.”  Tonight I cooked up some TJ’s papardelle and served it with a gorgonzola bechamel sauce.  For the two of us, I used 3/4 cup of milk, 1 T. each of flour and butter, a sprinkle of nutmeg, and a quarter cup of gorgonzola crumbles.

imageI sprinkled some toasted walnuts on the sauce & pasta too.  We also had roasted broccoli (florets tossed with olive oil, baked at 400 F for about 20 minutes) and baked sweet potato (375 F for 45 minutes or so).  I have an attentive audience.

image

I loved the sauce.  It would be good as a macaroni & cheese sauce.  I thought I would like the papardelle but it was almost too eggy.  I’ve eaten more pasta in the last month than normal, from binge watching the Sopranos.  I’m almost done!  We’re on Part 2 of the last season.  I’m tempted to get The Soprano’s Family Cookbook.

Leave a Reply

