Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner…and then some

In the kitchen at Di's House

Meatless Monday – Pasta with Mushrooms & Chard

on April 21, 2015

I was watching an old Anthony Bourdain episode about Rome, where he was eating Cacio e Pepe (cheese and pepper).  I made my own version which was also sort of Aglio Olio (garlic and oil) plus threw in some mushrooms and swiss chard.

DSCN7601DSCN7603

We had salad to go along with it, using this kale medley I found at Sam’s Club.

DSCN7609

Lately the lettuce in the store has been pretty sad-looking.  I had considered getting spinach but it gets wilty quickly, and then I saw the kale mix.  Love it.  Add a few extra veggies, and voila, salad.

DSCN7602

Leave a Reply

