Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner…and then some

In the kitchen at Di's House

Meatless Monday – Strawberry Kale Salad and Quesadillas

on April 13, 2015

Instead of doing the CSA this season, I thought I’d try to buy more at the local Farmers Market.  This week I picked up kale, swiss chard, strawberries and espresso coffee.

DSCN7564I’ve made this Strawberry Kale Salad with Granola Croutons before.  I really liked it so was excited to make it again.  I had balsamic vinaigrette already made, so I used that instead of the dressing in the recipe  (that calls for lemon juice and dijon mustard).  I love this salad.

DSCN7569

We also had quesadillas made with Tillamook pepper jack cheese and Beyond Meat fake chicken.  I didn’t much care for the Beyond Meat, mostly just the way it was seasoned, even though it was supposed to be plain “grilled.”  Now I want real chicken to forget about the yucky flavor.

DSCN7570

Leave a Reply

