Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner…and then some

In the kitchen at Di's House

St. Patrick’s Day

on March 18, 2015

We had cabbage and carrots for St. Patrick’s Day, in egg roll form.  I added some mashed tofu for protein.

eggrolls1

I’ve baked egg rolls before and thought I’d try baking them in a convection oven, in hopes of “air frying” them.  I was hopeful when I saw blisters forming on the wrappers.  They ended  up being better than regular baked but not as good as fried.  Kind of like how a baked burrito is not the same as a chimichanga.  I liked that it was no mess, though.

eggrolls22

We also had Irish soda bread.  The recipe I found had baking soda in it but no baking powder.It was better this morning, split and toasted.  Aren’t the skillets cute?  I got them for Christmas.  I originally wanted them to make individual skillet cookies  brownies, to serve a la mode.

sodabread

Leave a Reply

