Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner…and then some

In the kitchen at Di's House

Meatless Monday – Feta & Ricotta Gnocchi

on November 24, 2014

On an episode of “Beat Bobby Flay” recently, one of the contestants made gnocchi with feta and ricotta.  The feta sounded like such a good ingredient, so I found a recipe online.  I made my own sauce with what I had on hand (butter, garlic, green onion, red pepper and mushrooms).

DSCN7027

I was afraid mine would be too doughy because I added a lot more flour than the recipe called for (the dough was really sticky).  Luckily they were fine!  I think if I make these again I’ll add more feta, though.  The flavor didn’t really come through.

Leave a Reply

