Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner…and then some

In the kitchen at Di's House

Meatless Monday – Soba Noodle Bowl

on November 4, 2014

I was trying to decide between fried rice, rice bowls, or noodle bowls for dinner, and noodles won out.  Dinner was nothing special, mostly using up bits & pieces like a few leaves of kale, green onion, carrot, the last of the seitan, whittling down the giant package of soba noodles I bought awhile back. I also added red peppers and poblanos from the garden.  I made a quick peanut sauce with soy sauce, a tiny bit of hoisin, peanut butter and water.  Originally I had liked the seitan but later I found it too salty (at least the Upton’s brand).  It was better this way, mixed in with other ingredients.  I think I’ll try another brand, though, just for comparison, if I can find it.

DSCN6869

Leave a Reply

