Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner…and then some

In the kitchen at Di's House

Meatless Monday – Seitan Rice Bowls

on October 27, 2014

Today I tried seitan for the first time and liked it!  I had tried tempeh and thought “meh.”  Seitan is so much better.  I tried Upton’s Naturals ground.  (Seitan is a high-protein faux meat made from wheat gluten.)  I think it would be better than Chipotle’s tofu sofritas, and would work well in sloppy joe’s and bbq sandwiches.  I made a rice bowl with seitan, bbq sauce, steamed kale, broccoli, corn and avocado.  I’ve been making a big pot of rice at the beginning of the week.  Then when I don’t know what to have for dinner, at least I can put together some sort of rice bowl or fried rice.

DSCN6792

Leave a Reply

