Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner…and then some

In the kitchen at Di's House

Tired of Cooking

on September 18, 2014

I’ve been tired of cooking lately.  Tonight I was just going to have leftovers but I got even too lazy for that.  Instead I picked up some burgers & fries from a new place in town called Steak n’ Shake.  They have “steakburgers” that I think are supposed to be made from steak.  The place here opened recently.  The “regular” comes with two patties but we just got singles.

DSCN6545

They came with onions, pickles, tomato, and lettuce.  It was tasty while I was eating it but now I feel “mad” at myself for not just having leftovers.  Oh, pet peeve…not knowing special deals until I get there…there signs up that said snakes and drinks are half off from 2-4PM and 2-4AM.  I just missed it by like half an hour.  The banana shakes are made with real banana.  I’ll have to try one sometime.

I’m going to try having more discipline and get back into cooking.  Sometimes I just need a break, though.

Leave a Reply

