Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner…and then some

In the kitchen at Di's House

Meatless Tuesday

on July 29, 2014

Here is the postponed Meatless Monday dinner.  I still collect cookbooks and subscribe to magazines (although I’ve fallen w-a-y behind on reading them), but m, eost of the recipes I cook from are those I find online, especially via Facebook and the pages I follow there.  Tonight we had avocado, kale and hummus wraps.  I found some artisanal tortillas that are made from a corn and whole wheat blend.  And bonus, they’re not flying saucer sized!

DSCN6139

Since this was for dinner, I added more veggies.  My wraps had hummus, sunflower seeds, kale, julienned carrots, onions, cilantro, tomatoes, and avocado.  We also had some fresh sugar baby watermelon from the weekend farmers market.  Pardon my lack of plating skills.  Sometimes I have to quickly get the photo before the human gets too antsy and grabs the plate.

DSCN6140

Leave a Reply

