Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner…and then some

In the kitchen at Di's House

Meatless Monday – Postponed!

on July 28, 2014

I’m tired of leftovers so I decided to postpone our Meatless Monday to tomorrow.  We finished off some soba noodles with peanut sauce & veggies (meatless), penne with marinara sauce and pork sausage (made from pastured pork, that I got at the farmers market) and some tortilla chips (from lunch at Freebird’s World Burrito).  Now I can start fresh the rest of the week.

DSCN6127

My shopping today included $20 worth of meat at Target.  There was an coupon in the ad to get $5 off a purchase of $20.  I picked up some bacon, frozen 6-pack of burgers (I didn’t want a giant package from Sam’s Club), and some antibiotic-free boneless skinless chicken breasts.  All that will probably last me a few months.

Upcoming meals I plan to make include kale, avocado and hummus wraps, and roasted chickpea & cauliflower tacos.  Oh, and spicy Thai grilled peanut butter sandwich, that has orange marmalade, curry and sriracha sauce, that I saw on the Cooking Channel.  We also have a watermelon to eat.  It’s a sugar baby watermelon, so it’s not too big.  Even so it will take us a few days to polish it off.  I would have served it with dinner tonight but I got distracted with the tortilla chips.  If I don’t write down what I plan to cook, sometimes I will forget an item or two.

Leave a Reply

