Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner…and then some

In the kitchen at Di's House

Meatless Monday – Tortellini & Salad

on June 2, 2014

I’ve been on a shopping spree lately,having gone to Dallas a few times and stocking up on items at Trader Joe’s.  Now I need to use up what I already have.  Tonight we had tortellini (that I had frozen), with some butter, Penzey’s Sicilian Salad seasoning (I also went to Penzey’s!) and feta cheese.

DSCN5557

We also had more of the strawberry kale salad.  This time I added some other veggies, like julienned jicama and snap peas.  When I run out of the vinaigrette, I think I’ll try a balsamic dressing to go along with the strawberries.

DSCN5559

I realized today that I am a cheese-aholic!  I could never be vegan.  Tonight, the pasta had feta and the salad had chevre.  Besides the feta and chevre, in my refrigerator are parmesan, sharp cheddar, monterrey jack, pepper jack, and havarti cheeses.

Leave a Reply

