Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner…and then some

In the kitchen at Di's House

Crepe Quiches

on April 30, 2014

I have local eggs and asparagus to use up.  Tonight we had crepe quiches with feta, asparagus, mushrooms, and green onions.  I followed Alton Brown’s Crepe Quiche Lorraine recipe, which I’ve made before.  It’s probably just as much work to make crepes as it is pie crust, but somehow crepes seemed easier.  A 6 cup muffin tin is lined with crepes then filled with veggies & cheese.  Then the egg batter is poured on top.  I seasoned mine with some Penzey’s Greek seasoning.

DSCN5157

The recipe says to bake for 15  minutes but mine took more like 25 minutes.  I think my oven bakes cooler than what the temperature says.

DSCN5158

I balanced out the tater tots with kale chips.  I tried using the dehydrator for the kale.  They cooked up more evenly but nobody told me the house would smell cabbage-ey.  Ha.

DSCN5159

What I especially like is having leftovers so I don’t have to cook at least one day this week.

Leave a Reply

