Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner…and then some

In the kitchen at Di's House

Bibimbap (sort of)

on March 29, 2014

I was watching something on the Food Network and they featured bibimbap, a Korean rice bowl that has an egg on top.  I looked up some recipes online, and most of them involved marinating the protein for at least 8 hours, plus I didn’t have all the ingredients on hand.  I ended up improvising with oven-roasted vegetables, baking everything at 400 F for about 15 minutes.

DSCN4817

I poached two eggs for 4 minutes instead of the usual 5, since the hot rice would cook them a little bit.

DSCN4818

Serve everything over rice, and voila, bibimbap.  I’m sure it would be better with the appropriate sauce, but this variation wasn’t bad at all.  I  had some leftover coconut red curry sauce, which I mixed in with the cooked vegetables.

DSCN4821

Leave a Reply

