Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner…and then some

In the kitchen at Di's House

Meatless Monday – Tortellini with Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

on January 20, 2014

I’m trying to use up a few things in the refrigerator, plus cook up some tortellini I got at Sam’s Club the other day.  I don’t remember where I got the original recipe for vodka tomato cream sauce, it was one of my favorites and one of those recipes I forget about, then wonder why don’t I cook it more often.  It’s pretty simple, saute onion and garlic, then add a can of tomatoes (the recipe calls for chopped up whole tomatoes but I finished off a can of fire-roasted diced tomatoes).  Cook it down a little then add half a cup of cream and two tablespoons of vodka.  I added some baby bella mushrooms too, along with the onions.  I had a craving for iceberg lettuce the other day, so that went into the salad.  DSCN4386

Leave a Reply

