Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner…and then some

In the kitchen at Di's House

Chunky Lentil Soup with Parmesan

on January 9, 2014

The weather is warmer today but there’s no sun so it feels colder.  Good day for soup.  I dug out an old recipe that had been a favorite but that I’d forgotten about, for Chunky Lentil Soup with Parmesan from Almost Vegetarian by Diana Shaw.  I threw in some extra veggies, like diced turnips and mushrooms.  For rice I used arborio.  And because I hate parsley, I made parmesan toasts instead.  The recipe makes a lot.I think the whole recipe is supposed to serve 4-6.  I made half and we have leftovers for at least two more meals.

DSCN4331

Leave a Reply

