Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner…and then some

In the kitchen at Di's House

Lentil and Kale Tacos

on September 17, 2013

I recently saw a recipe for kale tacos that sounded interesting, but I knew I wouldn’t like only kale on the taco.  Then I saw a recipe for lentil tacos, and I thought the two would go together.  That’s what we had for dinner.

DSCN3513

The lentils have onions, garlic and green pepper (I used different colors), plus a seasoning mix.  I’m going to file away the idea to use lentils instead of refried beans, they’re just as tasty.  The kale has shallot (I used onion) and garlic, salt and pepper.  I topped the tacos with lettuce, cheese, avocado and tomato.

DSCN3515

I’m looking forward to leftovers.  I want to make burrito bowls.  I don’t know why they’re called burrito bowls, since there is no tortilla, aside from the fact it’s what you would put in a burrito.

 

Leave a Reply

