Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner…and then some

In the kitchen at Di's House

Barbecue Tofu and Potatoes

on August 24, 2013

I bought some tofu packaged in an aseptic container and tried pressing it to see how it compared to the other kind of tofu, in the refrigerated section.  It wasn’t as coarse and I got a lot more water out of it.  I coated both sides with barbecue sauce then baked it in a 400 oven for about 20 minutes, turning once.  Originally I was going to serve rice with it but then I remembered I had potatoes to use.  I boiled them, roughly smashed and added some chopped spinach, cream cheese, salt and pepper.  We also had spinach salad with homegrown tomato, and a tiny bit of leftover soup (not pictured).  Not a “normal” combination but each component was good.

DSCN3341

Leave a Reply

