Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner…and then some

In the kitchen at Di's House

Meatless Monday – Orzo Salad and Pan Con Tomate

on August 12, 2013

Aside from cooking the pasta and reheating leftovers, we had a no-cook dinner tonight.  Earlier today I made an orzo salad, with garbanzo beans, cherry tomatoes, chopped red & yellow pepper (If I don’t use green, I can slip it by the picky eater in the house), cucumber and onions.  I dressed it with a little olive oil, red wine vinegar, and Penzey’s Greek seasoning.  I also threw in the “crumbs” from a container of feta cheese.  We also had pan con tomate, a Spanish tapas staple.  It’s just toasted bread, rubbed with garlic, tomato, then drizzled with olive oil.  I forgot to sprinkle on salt but I tend not to use extra salt anyway.  To round out the dinner, I had just a little of the curry leftover from last week.  I only used 3/4 cup of orzo and it made a big bowl.  I might add some tuna to the leftovers for lunch later in the week.

DSCN3282

Leave a Reply

