Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner…and then some

In the kitchen at Di's House

Pasta alla Norma

on July 27, 2013

Today was the end of the summer season at our newly revamped Farmer’s Market.  It has made my summer more fun than I could have imagined.  I loved getting to know the farmers and see changes in the season with what was available.  It’s not like I haven’t been to a farmer’s market before, but it’s the first time I’ve seen such a sense of community there.  People even got to know my dog Percy.  One of his friends, a little girl, was absolutely thrilled that he was there this morning, and wanted to stay with him instead of shop.

Today I picked up some apples (Mollie’s Delicious and Braeburn) and eggs (for my bro-in-law).

DSCN3103

I had an eggplant and onions from a previous market.  Tonight we had pasta alla norma, a fancy-sounding name for pasta with eggplant.  Instead of salad we had sauteed spinach with feta.  I need to go through my freezer and figure out what to cook this coming week.  I have lots of cookies and dog treats in there and want to make room so I don’t have to shuffle everything around each time I want to put something in the freezer.

DSCN3106

Leave a Reply

