Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner…and then some

In the kitchen at Di's House

Meatless Monday – Hodge Podge

on July 8, 2013

I noticed my freezer is full today, meaning I should eat some of the stuff that’s in there.  And then I have a bunch of vegetables that needed to be eaten, so we had a little bit of this and a little bit of that for dinner.  Pierogis (potato dumplings) that I’d made awhile back and frozen (and told myself I would never make again because it was too much work), sauteed zucchini and eggplant, sauteed kale, and sliced tomatoes with basil, balsamic glaze and olive oil.

DSCN2999

I think the “theme” this week will be “whatever is in the refrigerator and freezer.”  I have an opened jar of pasta sauce, salsa, purple hull peas, carrots, and who knows what else.  Should be creative, if not tasty.

Leave a Reply

