Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner…and then some

In the kitchen at Di's House

Meatless Memorial Day Monday – Beans ‘n Greens Burritos

on May 27, 2013

I went to see the latest “Star Trek” movie today and was so tempted to get take-out on the way home and have meatless Tuesday instead.  What stopped me was that I arrived early to get my favorite seat (it was taken!) and had half an hour to wait, which I spent reading “The Food Matters Cookbook” by Mark Bittman.  I realized I was just being lazy and cooked what I had originally planned, the Beans ‘n Greens Burritos from that book.

It’s a relatively simple recipe, sauteed onion and kale, with black beans, stuffed into a burrito.  (I’m having trouble uploading a photo, I’ll try again later.)  I liked that it wasn’t heavy and filling.  I have leftover black beans, I want to try this recipe with raw kale later this week.

Leave a Reply

