Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner…and then some

In the kitchen at Di's House

Tips

on April 20, 2013

I saw a post on Facebook from Alton Brown, about how to clean the blade of the food processor without cutting up your fingers.  I do this for my blender, I don’t know why I never thought to do it with the food processor.  Just “process” some soapy water inside.

DSCN2421

Then for lunch, we had homemade McMuffins, with locally grown asparagus and eggs from a local farm.  The asparagus came with the tips soaking in water.  I’ve heard of this tip but never done it.  It looks like the farmer repurposed soda bottles.  I love this!  The asparagus is a few days old and is still fresh.

DSCN2417

I love eggs and asparagus, it’s kind of a Hollandaise “cheat.”

DSCN2418

I mixed up some falafel for later, since I had cilantro and I wanted to use it before it started to turn.  I put it in a bowl and covered it with my new silicon bowl/container covers.  They stretch to fit whatever container you have, even if it’s square or odd-shaped.  They fit snugger than plastic wrap, and can be used in the microwave or oven.

  DSCN2419

2 responses to “Tips

  1. Carmen y Scout says:

    I made panko oven fries with my asparagus tonight and they were delish. I put extra cayenne pepper & garlic in with the egg mixture so they were a bit spicy. Will you please post info on the silicone covers?

Leave a Reply

