Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner…and then some

In the kitchen at Di's House

National Grilled Cheese Day

on April 12, 2013

I’ve been reading a book called “My Year of Meats” by Ruth Ozeki.  It’s fictional book about a documentary show in Japan called “My American Wife,” sponsored by a beef export company.  (The story unfolds with information about effects antibiotics and hormones on humans.)  Anyway, one story featured lamb chops,   I was going to have lamb/beef burgers that I found at the store today, until I heard that it is National Grilled Cheese Day.  Instead we had salad, with grilled cheese sandwiches.  Homemade bread, sharp cheddar cheese, and Kerrygold Dubliner cheese.  I usually butter the bread then sprinkle parmesan on the outside, which gets toasty like frico.  I could never go vegan because I love cheese.  I could give up meat, but not dairy.

DSCN2353

Leave a Reply

