Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner…and then some

In the kitchen at Di's House

Tempeh Pate and Tagalong Cookie Parfaits

on March 30, 2013

I finished off the last of the tempeh, making it into tempeh pate (from the Native Foods Restaurant Cookbook).  It’s basically chopped prepared tempeh, mayonnaise, green onions, salt and dill (but I didn’t add that since I don’t much care for it).  I put it into pita bread, along with grated carrots, avocado, tomato and lettuce.  I like grated carrots in sandwiches, just never think to do it.  I remembered because they were in the recipe for the Palm Springs Wrap (in the Native Foods book), plus I remembered the Scorpion Burger at the restaurant also has carrots.

DSCN2299

For dessert last night, I made parfaits with chopped Girl Scout Tagalong cookies.  I had wanted to make them ever since I saw this recipe.  I ended up combining that recipe, with the pie filling from the recipe for Celebration Cheese Pie.  It made kind of a mess, or rather, I made a mess, trying to layer it into small glasses.  Everyone liked it, though, that’s what counts.

DSCN2297

For Easter tomorrow, I’m making cinnamon rolls.  Here’s the dough I made in the bread machine.  I have it rising again in the refrigerator, and will roll it out and bake it tomorrow.

DSCN2300

Leave a Reply

