Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner…and then some

In the kitchen at Di's House

Tortellini PIzza

on March 16, 2013

We had tortellini pizza tonight.  I’d seen penne pizza on TV before, and decided to try it with tortellini instead.  I had bought a giant box of mushrooms at Sam’s Club, and piled them on the pizza too, along with onions and turkey Italian sausage.

DSCN2199

It was one of those “best of both worlds” dishes, pizza and pasta all in one.  The only thing I would do differently is put the mushrooms on top, so the liquid would evaporate.

Today is my dog Percy’s 3rd birthday.  I spent all morning making pupcakes and cookies for him.  I think I went a little overboard this year.  The pupcakes were made with bananas and whole wheat flour, with less sugar than for humans.  I used the silicon mold I got at Target during Valentine’s season.  (It was only $3.)

DSCN2173

Three dogs tried them and nobody turned up their nose, so it must have been good.  I tried a bite too.  It was kind of dense from having all whole wheat flour.  As I said, though, no complaints from the dogs.

DSCN2189

I made peanut butter oatmeal dog too.  I thought it would be easier rolling out the dough then cutting it into squares.  The website I found the recipe on (I can’t remember right now, I’ll post it later) had made “paw” prints by making indentations with thumb and pinkies.  I found it easier using the blunt ends of a chopstick.  I want to find a spritz cookie recipe.  The last one I tried, the dough wouldn’t release from the cookie gun.

DSCN2196

One response to “Tortellini PIzza

Leave a Reply

