Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner…and then some

In the kitchen at Di's House

Meatless Monday – Cabbage and Mushroom Lasagna

on March 4, 2013

I still have cabbage.  I had planned on making a black bean lasagna, after seeing Trisha Yearwood’s show on the Food Network.  When I went to look at the recipe online, though, the reviews weren’t that enthusiastic.  So instead, I looked through “How to Cook Everything Vegetarian” by Mark Bittman, for more lasagna recipes, and came up with this combination.  I made a bechamel sauce, and sauteed cabbage, onions and mushrooms, then layered everything with some no-boil lasagna noodles, along with some mozzarella cheese mix.

cabbagemushroomlasagna

Not exactly your traditional lasagna but I liked it.  I was in a rush to throw it together.  Next time I’ll add more parmesan or a handful of herbs.  I think using the lasagna noodles kept it moist, as opposed to mixing it with pasta, as one would with mac cheese.

This weekend, I dehydrated more bananas.  This is 9 bananas.

bananachips

Leave a Reply

