Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner…and then some

In the kitchen at Di's House

Cabbage Pizza

on February 28, 2013

I have cabbage from my sister-in-law’s vegetable garden to finish up.  I love cabbage, it’s one of those things that I used to eat only once a year (St. Patrick’s Day, of course) but have made a conscious effort to eat more of.  I also had some sourdough starter that needed to be fed.  This all gave me the idea of cabbage pizza.  I found a recipe online for cabbage pizza with an Indian twist.  (Looking at the recipe, though, I don’t see much Indian flavor in the ingredients.)

I changed the recipe a little by adding sliced onion to the cabbage, as well as a teaspoon of Patak’s Mild Curry paste to the white sauce mixture.  I also baked the pizza a little longer, because my dough wasn’t quite done enough.

cabbagepizza

It was surprisingly good, especially when you want pizza but want something just a little different.

Leave a Reply

