Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner…and then some

In the kitchen at Di's House

Black Bean Sweet Potato Taco Bowls

on January 21, 2014

I found another recipe for sweet potato black bean tacos.  For this one, the sweet potatoes, onion and garlic are cooked on the stove, instead of the oven.

DSCN4397

I wanted a one-dish dinner so I ended up cooking up a pot of brown basmati rice and putting everything together as a taco bowl, chopping up tortillas to add the “taco” flavor.  I used regular crema since I didn’t have any chipotle en adobo.

DSCN4398

Here’s everything mixed together, along with some lettuce.  Adding a “little bit of this and a little bit of that” made this pretty substantial and filling, and yummy.

DSCN4402

I realized recently that I cook mostly vegetarian now.  A lot of it is just convenience.  I don’t have to remember to thaw meat or cook something up before it goes bad.  When I go out to eat, I often order something with meat since I don’t have it much at home.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 25 other followers

